**VOL. 1 CL 134** COUNCIL

### **APPENDIX 2**

(MAY 2007)

### **LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2007/2008**

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

#### **(I)** CABINET (10)

### **Conservative**

(10)

<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>

David Ashton (Deputy Leader) Marilyn Ashton Mrs Camilla Bath **Miss Christine Bednell** Susan Hall

Chris Mote (CH) (Leader)
Janet Mote Paul Osborn Mrs Anjana Patel Eric Silver

CL 135 VOL. 1 COUNCIL

# (I) AUDIT COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative Labour
(3) (2)

<u>I.</u> John Cowan (CH) Archie Foulds \*

<u>Members</u> Richard Romain Thaya Idaikkadar
Stanley Sheinwald

II.1.Robert Benson1.Keith FerryReserve2.Tom Weiss2.Nizam IsmailMembers3.Jeremy Zeid

(CH) = Chair (VC) = Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

COUNCIL VOL. 1 CL 136

# (II) DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (8)

• ,		. ,
	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>
	(5)	(3)
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Marilyn Ashton (CH) Don Billson Julia Merison Narinder Singh Mudhar Joyce Nickolay	Mrinal Choudhury Keith Ferry Thaya Idaikkadar *
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Manji Kara</li> <li>Golam Chowdhury</li> <li>Robert Benson</li> <li>Dinesh Solanki</li> <li>Janet Cowan</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>David Gawn</li> <li>Graham Henson</li> <li>Rekha Shah</li> </ol>
(CH) (VC)	= Chair = Vice-Chair Denotes Group Members for con	sultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

# (III) STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE (8)

(111)	STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE (8)		
	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>	
	(5)	(3)	
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Marilyn Ashton (CH) Don Billson Julia Merison Narinder Singh Mudhar Joyce Nickolay	Mrinal Choudhury Keith Ferry Thaya Idaikkadar *	
<u>II.</u> Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Manji Kara</li> <li>Golam Chowdhury</li> <li>Robert Benson</li> <li>Dinesh Solanki</li> <li>Janet Cowan</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>David Gawn</li> <li>Graham Henson</li> <li>Rekha Shah</li> </ol>	
(CH) (VC) *	= Chair = Vice-Chair Denotes Group Members for con	sultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.	

CL 137 VOL. 1 COUNCIL

## (IV) LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (15)

Conservative Labour
(9) (6)

<u>I.</u> Robert Benson Don Billson

Mrs Lurline Champagnie (CH) G Chowdhury Ashok Kulkarni Mrs Vina Mithani John Nickolay Tom Weiss Jeremy Zeid Mrinal Choudhury \* Mano Dharmarajah Thaya Idaikkadar Nizam Ismail Phillip O'Dell Raj Ray

(CH) = Chair (VC) = Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

COUNCIL VOL. 1 CL 138

# (V) OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11)

	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>	Liberal Democrat
	(6)	(4)	(1)
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Macleod-Cullinane Mrs Myra Michael Anthony Seymour Stanley Sheinwald (CH) Dinesh Solanki Mark Versallion	B E Gate Mitzi Green Jerry Miles Mrs Rekha Shah	Christopher Noyce
Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Julia Merison</li> <li>Vina Mithani</li> <li>Jeremy Zeid</li> <li>Yogesh Teli</li> <li>-</li> <li>-</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Ms Nana Asante</li> <li>Phillip O'Dell</li> <li>Archie Foulds</li> <li>Navin Shah</li> </ol>	1. Paul Scott
[Note:	The Chair of each of the four substantive Scrutiny Sub Committees is an ex officio member of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee].		
(CH) (VC)	= Chair = Vice-Chair Denotes Group Members for co	nsultation Delegated Action and/o	or on administrative matters.

CL 139 VOL. 1 COUNCIL

### (VI) SCHOOL ORGANISATION COMMITTEE (20)

[Established as a Statutory committee by the Council in accordance with Regulations made under the School Standards and Framework Act 1998.]

(i) (Council Membership in order of political group nominations) (7)

	<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>
	(4)	(3)
Members	Miss Christine Bednell Jean Lammiman Mrs Anjana Patel Tom Weiss	Nizam Ismail Jerry Miles Bill Stephenson
Alternate Members	<ol> <li>Mrs Lurline Champagnie</li> <li>Janet Mote</li> <li>Tony Ferrari</li> <li>John Cowan</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>B E Gate</li> <li>Raj Ray</li> <li>Keith Ferry</li> </ol>

#### Other Representatives

		Representatives:	Reserves:
(ii)	Church of England:	Rev P Reece	Mr G Edwards - Alternate
(iii)	Roman Catholic Church:	Mr J Coyle Mr M Murphy Ms M Roe	
(iv)	Learning and Skills Council	Mr G Egere	
(v)	Schools (Parent/Secondary):	(Vacancy)	(Vacancy - Alternate)
	Schools (Parent/Primary):	(Vacancy) (Vacancy - Alternate)	(Vacancy) (Vacancy - Alternate)
	Schools (Headteachers Schools Group):	Mr D A Jones Ms A Lyons Mr B A Robertson	
	Schools (Co-optee/Special):		
	HCRE:	Mrs P Langdon	(Vacancy - Alternate)
(vi)	HOILE.	Mr A Aggarwal	

Adviser: Mr B Leaver

[Notes: (1) The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Committee to be appointed at the inaugural meeting of the Committee and thereafter annually at a Committee meeting;

- (2) all appointments as members of the Committee are for a period not exceeding three years 'i.e. until May 2008 currently' subject to this being undertaken;
- (3) members may nominate an alternate member to attend meetings of the Committee in their absence, subject to the requirements in the Regulations.]

COUNCIL VOL. 1 CL 140

# (VII) STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (3)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

(2)

<u>I.</u> Mrs Lurline Champagnie Ms Nana Asante Members Mrs Anjana Patel

II. 1. Janet Cowan Reserve 2. Tony Ferrari Members

1. Nizam Ismail

(Note: Chair to be appointed at a SACRE meeting).

CL 141 VOL. 1 COUNCIL

## (VIII) STANDARDS COMMITTEE (6) (Non-proportional)

**Conservative** Labour (4) (2) Janet Cowan \* B E Gate \* <u>...</u> <u>Members</u> Mrs Kinnear Phillip O'Dell Jean Lammiman Joyce Nickolay Mrs Lurline Champagnie
 Tom Weiss 1. Mitzi Green 2. Asad Omar Reserve Jeremy Zeid
 Mark Versallion <u>Members</u>

III. Independent Persons

Independent Persons (2):-

Rev Peter Broadbent Ms S Darr Dr J Kirkland Mr M Rizvi

(appointed until 2010)

(Reserves: Roger Smith)

#### Membership rules:

- i. An Elected Mayor or the Leader may not be members;
- ii. The Chair of the Committee must not be a member of the executive;
- iii. At least 25% of the membership must be Independent persons;
- iv. Only one member of the executive can be a member of the Committee;
- v. The rules on political proportionality do not apply.